quotes i love

Hey pals! It’s Friday! In my town we have a huge sports tournament this weekend, so at work I am having really long shifts. Fun times.

Also, it is SO HOT. I remember in the wintertime I would pine over warmer times, where I wouldn’t have to worry about donning two pairs of pants for my morning run. I cherished those rare 50 degree days where I would maybe where shorts.

Now, I just want it to be cold again!

Well, anyways, I thought on this fun Friday I would share with you some of my favorite quotes that I’ve been saving on my pinterest board for quotes. Who doesn’t like some good ol wisdom? 🙂

Hope you get inspired!

“An inconvenience is an adventure wrongly considered” -GK Chesterton

“There is nothing more truly artistic than to love people” -Vincent Van Gogh

“You have never really lived until you have done something for someone who cannot repay you” -Mother Teresa

“Interrupt anxiety with gratitude” -unknown

“Do small things with great love”

“I am a pencil in the hand of God, who is sending a love letter to the world”

“Love transforms one into what one loves”

“I hereby arm myself today with coffee and the willingness to be wrong” -Audrey Assad

“Love others without stopping to inquire whether they are worthy”

“There’s power in looking silly and not caring that you do” -Amy Poehler

“The joy we feel has little to do with the circumstances of our lives and everything to do with the focus of our lives” -Russel M Nelson

“Shared joy is double joy”

“Blessed is she who has believed that the Lord would fulfill his promises to her” Luke 1:45

“What is done in love is done well” Van Gogh

“Doubt kills more dreams than failure ever will”

“I believe in God like I believe in the sun. Not because I can see it, but because by it I see everything else” CS Lewis

“Comparison is the thief of joy”

“Pray, hope, and don’t worry”

Next week I plan on posting more fun academic content. See you then!

Leave a comment